Some Clarifications

December 22, 2011 at 2:31 pm Leave a comment

Okay, so in some of my posts, I mentioned reading Harun Yahya and visiting suhaibwebb.com. The problem is, I found out that Harun Yahya is a deviant and has a hidden agenda and should be avoided. And suhaibwebb.com is not a completely authentic site. There is some khair in it but it has  liberal posts so it should be avoided. There a lot of more websites, deviated people and organizations to stay away from. I’ll posts the lists as soon as possible insha’Allah.

Crazy things are going on in the world and crazy people are “teaching” Islam. I spent the last 4-5 days researching about them and now I think I’ve gone crazy myself. I’ve been making du’a that Allah guides me and helps me to find the Haqq (truth). Everyone claims to be following the Sunnah and I’ve been learning from people who also claim to follow the Sunnah and follow the way of the Salaf (the first three generations of Islam). They teach using evidences from the Qur’an and Sunnah but I’m confused as to why they do a few things that go against the Sunnah. I’m now trying to find out whether this is an issue of legitimate Ikhtilaaf or if they really have left the Ahl-us-Sunnah wal-Jama’ah by not following some of the things that the ‘Aqeedah of the Salaf requires.

Now what I need is to discuss with some students of knowledge & QUESTION the ‘scholars’ who are *supposedly* opposing the Sunnah while following the Sunnah. Does that even make any sense? Oh well, although l’m temporarily putting learning Islam on a hold (for a few days), I can still at least read the Qur’an and/or act upon what I know to concretely be from the Sunnah.

May Allah Guide us all, from the scholars to the students of knowledge to the common people. And May He accept from us our efforts and good deeds. Ameen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Updates on my Life What I learned today:

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers


